Our congregation is represented and led by a formally trained and called pastor, an elected church council, and an elected Board of Elders.

  • IMG_0193

    Pastor Nathan Biebert

    Pastor Biebert and his wife Katie previously resided in Wisconsin and Texas. He received his training at Luther Preparatory School (Wis.), Martin Luther College (Minn.), and Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary.

  • Chairman Jesse Tuttle

    Our congregational chairman presides at all business sessions of the congregation, and has general supervision of the business affairs of the congregation subject to the regulations of the church council.

  • Secretary Jerrel Tyburec

    As secretary, Jerrel keeps an accurate written record of the proceedings of all meetings of the congregation and the church council, and is responsible for the legal records of the congregation. Jerrel is a lifelong member of Trinity and resides in Winner. He is employed by the city of Winner in the Department of Public Works, and also enjoys being a commentator for Winner Warriors Live, calling football and basketball games. He has three children. “I enjoy serving the members of our congregation and being a humble servant of our Lord.”

  • Treasurer Chuck Keiser

    As treasurer, Chuck receives all monetary contributions to the church and credits them to the proper accounts. He also makes disbursements according to instructions from the church council. Chuck was born and grew up in north-central Iowa. After graduating from Yankton College in 1973, he moved to Winner and taught middle school math and physical education for nine years. Though he did not originally plan to stay in South Dakota, his plans changed when he met Norma, a member of Trinity, and married in 1974. After teaching, he worked in the insurance and real estate department of Ranchers National Bank (now First Fidelity), retiring in 2016. He and Norma have two children and three grandchildren, who also live in Winner.

  • Financial Secretary Jeff Hrabanek

    As financial secretary, Jeff keeps an accurate account of all contributions to the church. Jeff was raised on a farm south of Colome and currently resides in Winner. He has been a member of Trinity for 27 years, and has served on the council for a number of years, including as chairman and financial secretary. He retired from the South Dakota Department of Transportation in 2021 where he worked as a project engineer overseeing inspection of highway construction projects for more than 27 years. He served in the United States Army Active Duty and South Dakota National Guard for 30 years and retired in 2009. He enjoys hunting, handyman projects, and taking motorcycle trips. He is also a member of the Colome American Legion and Winner VFW.

  • Kevin Keiser

    Kevin Keiser serves as a member of the council.

  • Bob Littau

    Bob Littau serves as a member of the council.

  • Jon Schlomer

    Jon Schlomer serves as a member of the council.

  • Clint Covey

    Clint Covey serves as a member of the council and on the Board of Elders.

  • Curt Moseman

    Curt Moseman serves as a member of the council and on the Board of Elders.

  • Stan Bicek

    Stan Bicek serves on the Board of Elders.